Friday, 18 November 2011

Rio 2016

Rio will host the 2016 Olympic Games

Aquatic sports include Diving, Swimming, Synchronized Swimming and Water Polo

Volleyball is a sport of agility and tactics, played by two teams of six athletes each.

In the Rio 2016 Olympic Games, Athletics will be staged in three different locations – Flamengo Park, Sambódromo and João Havelange Stadium – and will hold more than 40 male and female events divided into races, jumping, throwing and combined events.

A very popular sport in Asia and Europe, Badminton is played with rackets and a shuttlecock, in courts divided by a net.

Basketball is played by two five-player male and female teams in games of 40 minutes

Football has been played in the Olympic Games since 1900. Currently, professional players are allowed in the men’s games, but all players must be under 23 years old, with the exception of three players.

Archery is an Olympic sport based on the use of bow and arrows aimed at a target.

Three Olympic disciplines: Artistic Gymnastics, Rhythmic Gymnastics and Trampoline.

Rowing: the boats can have one, two, four or eight rowers.

Sailing is a unique combination of athletics, skill and technology.

In the Rio 2016 Games, Judo competitions will take place at the Olympic Training Center – Hall 2, part of the Rio Olympic Park located at Barra da Tijuca.

CE1-FRIDAY - 16:00 - 18:45   SONIA MALTA